Amazing Health benifits of Yoga Mudra - Nirvana Yogasthal


Amazing Health benifits of Yoga Mudra

Amazing Health benifits of Yoga Mudra

Yoga Mudra

Mudra is a mark, gesture, or seal. Yoga mudras are symbolic hand and finger movements that help the subtle body's energy flow and improve the inner journey of the practitioner. Learn about yoga mudras and how to apply them to your practice. A mudra is a hand motion that directs energy flow to particular parts of the brain. Depending on the individual's demands, there are many different kinds of mudras that are intended to offer various advantages. They are carried out in tandem with breathing exercises to improve the body's Prana flow. By doing so repeatedly, a link is made with the patterns in the brain that control the different areas' responses. The internal energy is then balanced and redirected, leaving a mark on the veins, tendons, and sensory organs.

How Many elements in Yoga Mudra

In plain terms, yoga mudras facilitate the inner journey and encourage energy flow inside the subtle body. The fundamental idea behind mudras is that energy moves from a higher level to a lower level. Five elements are said to make up the human body in Ayurveda: Agni (fire), Vayu (air), Aakash (space), Prithvi (earth), and Jal (water). When our body has an ideal balance of these components when we're healthy. However, the body is negatively impacted by an imbalance in any one of them. In the end, this causes sicknesses. Any imbalance in the five components mentioned above is corrected when certain mudras are used, and the individual heals. The fingers on our hands are an excellent representation of these five components. And the five fingers stand for the five elements.
1) Thumb stands for Fire
2) Index finger stands for Air.
3) middle finger stands for space (ether)
4) ring finger stands for Earth.
5) little (pinky) finger stands for Water.

Amazing Health Benefits of Yoga Mudra

Mudras aid in enhancing biological processes.
• Mudras are used to increase mental focus and to replenish wasted energy.
• With daily Mudra practice and breathing exercises, it is possible to treat deadly diseases like cancer, dementia, insomnia, diabetes, and depression as well as minor illnesses like colds and coughs, vomiting, and vitamin and mineral deficiencies.
• Additionally, it increases focus, stimulates the brain, acts on the neurological system, reduces tension, and provides you peace of mind.

  • There are some best mudra for amazing health benefits

  • 1) Gyan Mudra –

  • • Gyan Mudra enhance brainpower
    • Helps with focus
    • avoids sleeplessness and calms anxiety and rage.

  • 2) Prithvi Mudra –

  • • This mudra decreases the fire element of the body while increasing the Earth element, as the name would imply.
    • Body tissues including bones, cartilage, skin, hair, nails, muscles, tendons, and internal organs all work better when you practice Prithvi Mudra.

  • 3) Varuna Mudra –

  • • The dry skin can treat coughs, colds, paralysis, sinusitis, low blood pressure, and asthma, among other common disorders.

  • 4) Vayu Mudra –

  • • Your body's air element is more balanced and controlled thanks to it.
    • treatments you for any illnesses caused by an air imbalance.
    • stomach and body's excess air is reduced.

  • 5) Shunya Mudra –

  • • enhances hearing and bone health
    • With the use of this seal, you may sharpen your intellect, innovate your thoughts, and relieve neck, head, shoulder, and throat strain.

Who can practice Mudras

• Anyone may engage in 15 to 30 minutes of Mudra practice, regardless of age, sex, or religion.
• If you experience any type of discomfort or added tension while performing mudras, stop.
• Mudras are frequently used when standing, sitting, moving around, praying, studying, reading, watching TV, and other activities.
• Both hands should be used in mudras. The right section benefits from actions taken on the left side, and vice versa.
• The fundamental tenet is that contacting the tip of any finger with the thumb enhances self-control, touching the base of any finger with the thumb decreases element, and touching the tip of any finger with the thumb raises element.

Five basic categories of Mudras

1) Yogic–

There are 25 mudras, according to Gherand Sanhita, that confer yogic successes.

2) Spiritual-

These promote peace, wisdom, and more human love than any other benefit. Gyan, Dhyana, and Braham Anjali mudras are these.

3) Curative-

This category includes the mudras used to treat illnesses, keep the body free of foreign substances, and maintain the proper balance of the elements. These include Vayu mudra, Prana mudra, and Apana mudra.

4) Riligious-

the mudras that are used when making holy and religious offerings. Gyati mudras are those.

5) Customary-

When followed, these are advantageous to both oneself and others. Namaskar mudra and pranayama mudra are these.

Conclusion :

Mudras are a component of yoga and are an invention of India. Mudra yoga may be performed for a long time to reap many health advantages, but for best results and effective mudra use, it should be done under the guidance of a yoga instructor.